Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Bellevue Pain and Wellness PLLC

Pain Management Physician serving the Bellevue, WA and Seattle, WA areas

4.98/5 Star Rating
224 total reviews

Bellevue Pain and Wellness PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 224 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bellevue Pain and Wellness PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/23
I’d been at another clinic for 2 years where I carefully followed all protocol. Everything had gone well until Dec, 2022. At that point, that provider decided to begin making changes to my treatment which I could see were going to lead to less functioning rather than my continued good functioning. Once that became clear, I immediately began looking for another provider. I’m eternally grateful to have discovered Bellevue Pain and Wellness. Dr Bowers is a compassionate knowledgeable provider, and a breath of fresh air in his field. He has a deep knowledge of the science of his work, dispelling some myths I’d been told by my previous provider, which had been concerning. Dr Bowers offers a load of treatments to help those of us who live w/chronic pain. I’ve now had 2 appointments w/Dr Bowers and I was truly treated as a PERSON living w/pain who has goals, aspirations, dreams and loved ones who are depending on them. I wasn’t treated as a ‘Pain Patient.’ Dr Bowers is happy to help me w/my continued goals - what a gift! Dr Bowers is a clear direct communicator who is obviously interested in his patients’ lives. We discovered we have gardening as a common interest, and I enjoyed our discussion around that. I'm looking forward to working w/him and his team w/our plan of action for my lumbar issues/pain. I drive quite a way to his clinic, and it's 1000% worth it. After my first visit, he walked me out to the front desk. When he saw the receptionist was on the phone and had another patient waiting, he quickly scheduled my next appointment himself and offered me a lollipop on my way out! He then thought for me to take a 2nd lollipop for my partner who I'd mentioned briefly during our appointment. When was the last time you saw a Medical Director do THIS?!! He's a very down to earth person who clearly enjoys people and WANTS to be an integral part of their good function and overall health. My first 2 appointments in his clinic have been an absolute pleasure. Thank you Dr Bowers & team!
ULALEI O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
They listen to what you have to say!
BONNIE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Attentive with care and understanding my pain. Clear guidance in a treatment plan and allow for input at all times.
ROBERT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Great
KIM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
The Dr.’s here have treated me with compassion! They are great
BRADFORD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
I love the care I receive. Very professional as well as compassionate.
EDWARD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Mr Bowers and Mr Marshall work well together! I'm pleased with both of them for treating my issues. The combined expertise works well together. Their staff is on top of it and nice to work with
JANICE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Fast wait, I was checked in and seen quickly. I feel my concerns were taken seriously. It was an easy visit.
KAREN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Every experience I’ve had here has been terrific. Dr.Bowers, and his incredible team are professional, accessible, and genuinely care about you.
REBEKAH R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr. Bowers is a one in a million kind of doctor and person. The fact he humbly refers to himself as just a regular guy, to me, says everything, as he’s compassionate and caring and provides the type of care that is hard to find elsewhere. I love his staff as well who are also friendly, caring, and understanding.
CORZETTA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
I had the most pleasant experience at Bellevue pain management the doctor is very nice very personable he listens to you and tells you what your options are I felt like I could be very blunt and free to say anything that was on my mind regarding my issues and he listened that's something I hadn't been getting from my other provider I would recommend it to anybody who has pain issues and who's not being satisfied or heard by their positions about it definitely make appointment with Dr Bowers
ELIZABETH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Such a great, kind and respectful experience. Having a pain doctor who listens with compassion and understanding is a wonderful change. Thank you.
BARBARA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Dr Bowers listened carefully and notices my pain level on the day I see him, but also asks how I have been on the other days since I had last seen him. His questions are pertinent as he tries to alleviate my pain with the least amount medication that works for me. He also suggests other things I can do to help myself such as walking and stretching. I think we work well together to find the least amount of medications that work to help my pain levels be tolerable. I appreciate how well he listens and remembers our current plan.
VIRGINIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
I receive caring, and nonjudgmental medical services from competent staff who are really proficient in their field of Pain management and the goal Many of us hope and strive for: “Wellness”, (to the best of our ability). They encourage and answer questions. I never feel Rushed in and out. I can tell they listen to me and assist me in my Progress as much as possible. They get it all and I sincerely Feel fortunate to be one of their Patients.
JOHN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
It was virtual, all went according to plan and much appreciated Thank you John Jelniker
EDYTHE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Dr Bower was very knowledgeable and helpful, I look forward to working with him to overcome my migraines
NATALEE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Dr. Bowers listens well - We discussed various options we could try to see if we could improve my quality of life from pain due to Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome. He is one of the few doctors in my area that appeared familiar with this rare disorder.
LOIS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Very knowledgeable and professional
LAURA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Excellent as always. Thank you Dr. Bowers.
LUCINDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
He is not only a very competent Dr but great bed side manners with a bit of a stand up comedian which helps to make u feel comfortable.